Cardiology Services

Cardiology Services

St. Rose Hospital is a Designated Cardiac Receiving Center in Alameda County, offering leading-edge cardiology services to provide the highest level of cardiac care. Equipped with advanced monitoring, imaging and testing technologies, St. Rose Hospital’s diagnostic services provide a comprehensive approach to detecting and tracking cardiac and cardiovascular irregularities. Many of these services may be provided on an outpatient basis.

St. Rose Cardiology Services offers the following diagnostic procedures:

  1. Cardiac catheterization
  2. Angiography
  3. Pacemaker
  4. Electrocardiogram (EKG)
  5. Echocardiogram
  6. Electroencephalography (EEG)
  7. Stress Echo
  8. Dobutamine Stress Echo
  9. IV Lexiscan Stress Test
  10. Treadmill Stress Test
  11. Thallium Stress Test
  12. Holter Monitor
  13. Transesophageal Echocardiography (TEE)

To learn more about our services and treatments, please contact us at (510) 264-4081.

Designated Heart Attack Receiving Center

St. Rose Hospital is a designated STEMI (heart attack) Receiving Center by Alameda County. STEMI stands for ST-elevation myocardial infarction. This designation is only given to hospitals that prove their staff can meet stringent standards of getting a patient from the ER to the cardiac cath lab in 90 minutes or less. This is the time frame wherein blood flow must be restored to achieve the best outcomes for heart attack patients.

Hospitals with this designation have demonstrated that their emergency departments have the facilities, technology and physicians necessary to provide the immediate diagnostic tests and interventions to save lives.